Teaser Tuesday

For my meme assignment this week I chose a new one and posted in the meme called “Teaser Tuesday” from A Daily Rhythm.  I really enjoyed this meme!! I think I will find myself looking up some of the books that are suggested.  The idea of this meme is to post a sentence teaser about a book you are reading and try to entice others to read the book!!  I would have written from a children’s book but I am in between books right now and haven’t had a chance to get to the library to get my new stack of books! So I chose to write about a book I am reading for leisure.  I recently dug up my old copy of “A Prayer for Owen Meany” by John Irving and started reading it.  I found a sentence that I knew would hook at least one person if they read it.

“I hung back on the threshold of this awkwardness, keeping an eye on the ominous shopping bag, imagining that it had moved, a little-or that a mystery pet would suddenly materialize beside it and either eat, or be eaten by, the contents of the bag.”

Such a curious sentence!!

8 thoughts on “Thursday Blog: Teaser Tuesday (Sort of!)

  1. I love the idea of these blog! I think just a sentence or two can really make a reader decide whether or not they would be interested in a book! Is this your favorite book?

    Like

  2. This is such a great idea! The first two sentences can either push someone away or make them want to keep on reading! I would definitely want to keep reading that book after, “I hung back on the threshold of this awkwardness, keeping an eye on the ominous shopping bag, imagining that it had moved, a little-or that a mystery pet would suddenly materialize beside it and either eat, or be eaten by, the contents of the bag.” Is this your favorite book? Would you suggest it to others?

    Like

Leave a Reply

